Rack equipment planning
Any changes proposed to the data center model will appear color coded and with symbols added to the equipment icons until the changes saved. After you have saved and closed the Work Order Editor, you can accept or reject the changes by right-clicking the equipment icon and selecting Cancel Planned Change or Execute Planned Change.
You cannot delete or reposition a rack PDU or rack-mounted UPS when you are working in the controlled work order process as these are critical to the power connection setup for a server room. Instead, you can do changes of this kind when the Work Order Editor is closed.